Legal Aid announces 2018 Trustees

Local attorneys, community members focus on access to justice issues for new year

Community Legal Aid’s Board of Trustees is kicking off the new year. The Board’s docket for 2018 includes several new legal assistance programs for needy families, innovative pilots for leveraging technology in delivering legal help to geographically dispersed clients, and launching a vision based strategic planning process.

This year’s Trustees are:

Valerie Baity – Stark County Community Representative, and Vice President of the Board

            David E. Butz – Stark County Attorney, and Treasurer of the Board

            Duriya Dhinojwala – Summit County Attorney

            Erin Dickinson – Summit County Attorney

            Dionne Dowdy – Mahoning County Community Representative

            Stephen W. Funk – Summit County Attorney, and Secretary of the Board

            Nancy Grim – Portage County Attorney, and President of the Board

            J. Sean Keenan – Stark County Attorney

            Neil Klingshirn – Summit County Attorney

            Monica L. Miyashita – Wayne County Attorney

            Shirley Rhodes – Summit County Community Representative

            Barbara Sanchez – Summit County Attorney

            Christopher T. Teodosio – Summit County Attorney

            Kathy Wilkins – Summit County Community Representative

For more information about Legal Aid’s 2018 Board and agenda, please contact

Posted: January 10, 2018